Monday, 25 May 2020

Dhaka, Bangladesh: A seven-member Bangladeshi tennis team left Bangladesh for Burma on Friday to participate in the ITF (International Tennis Federation) Under-14 and 14, Asian Tennis Championship 2011 of Group 2, according to sport reporter from Dhaka.  

The squad includes---three boys and three girls. They are Wai Maung Marma, Delwar Hossain, D.H Sajal, Ms Jhilik Chakma, Ms Ishita Afroz, and Ms Ayesha Shultana including non-playing caption-coach.   

Around 15 countries are participating in this tournament, such as---Burma, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Combodia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Macao, Nepal, Pakistan, Singapore, Sri Lanka, and Vietnam will take part in the two competitions, scheduled for January 24-27 and January 29 to February 1.

The Bangladeshi team was selected after the trials were conducted in Dhaka.

Bangladesh Tennis Federation (BTF) president met the players before their departure and prayed for their success in tournament. He urged them to play with devotion and earn good name for Bangladesh.